Monday, June 4, 2012

Bibliography

. "Soukous Music." National Geographic. N.p., 2012. Web. 4 Jun 2012. http://worldmusic.nationalgeographic.com/view/page.basic/genre/content.genre/soukous_790/en_US.

Wheeler, Jesse Samba Samuel. "Made in Congo: Rumba Lingala and the Revolution in Nationhood." . N.p., 1999. Web. 4 Jun 2012. http://archive.org/details/Jesse_Samba_Samuel_Wheeler.Made_in_Congo.


Wheeler, Jesse Samba. Rumba Lingala as Colonial Resistance. N.p., 2005. Web. 4 Jun 2012. http://www.imageandnarrative.be/inarchive/worldmusica/jessesambawheeler.htm.

Ukwendu, Jeanne Egbosiuba. "Luba Customs and Traditions." Bella Online. N.p., 2012. Web. 4 Jun 2012. http://www.bellaonline.com/articles/art65384.asp.

. "Memory Board (Lukasa)." The Metropolitan Museum of Art. Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History , n.d. Web. 4 Jun 2012. <http://www.metmuseum.org/toah/works-of-art/1977.467.3>.

. "Atalakus yes or no?." Vibes d' Afrique. N.p., 5 June 2011. Web. 4 Jun 2012. http://vibesdafrique.proboards.com/index.cgi?board=1&action=display&thread=4287.

. "Do you Chuduku?." 12 Degrees of Freedom. N.p., 30 March 2009. Web. 4 Jun 2012. <http://12degreesoffreedom.blogspot.com/2009/03/do-you-chukudu.html>.

. "It Saves Lives. We Call it a chukudu!." Now African. N.p., 19 August 2010. Web. 4 Jun 2012. http://www.nowafrican.org/en/it-saves-lives/.

Murdock, Heather. "Pushing Goods in Carts Provides Needed Work for E. Congolese." The Cutting Edge News. Voice of America, 02 Jan 2012. Web. 4 Jun 2012. http://www.thecuttingedgenews.com/index.php?article=53556.
. "Fufu." Whats4Eats. N.p., 2012. Web. 5 Jun 2012. http://www.whats4eats.com/vegetables/fufu-recipe.

. "Fufu." Congo Cookbook. N.p., 2009. Web. 5 Jun 2012. http://congocookbook.com/staple_dish_recipes/fufu.html.

. "Do you think fufu is disgusting? (I do!)?." Yahoo Answers. Yahoo, 2008. Web. 5 Jun 2012. http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080121112855AAO4Sli.

Ziemke, Jennifer. "Democratic Republic of the Congo ." Countries and their Cultures. Every Culture, 2012. Web. 5 Jun 2012. http://www.everyculture.com/Bo-Co/Democratic-Republic-of-the-Congo.html.

Muswam, Wendy Kadianda. "Democratic Republic of Congo: Fufu." Multicultural Recipes. N.p., n.d. Web. 5 Jun 2012. http://multiculturalrecipes.blogspot.com/2010/05/democratic-republic-of-congo-fufu.html.

. "How to make Fufu ( Traditional way in Ghana )." Youtube. AfricanFoodTV, 17 Aug 2010. Web. 5 Jun 2012. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dl_eD9jucb8&feature=related.

. "Video Presentation." Fufu Express. Mafro Foods, n.d. Web. 5 Jun 2012. http://mafrofoods.com/html/video_presentation.html.

Sullivan, Chris. "The Gentlemen of Bakongo – The Importance of Being Elegant." Sabotage Times. N.p., 9 Aug 2011. Web. 5 Jun 2012. http://www.sabotagetimes.com/fashion-style/the-importance-of-being-elegant/.

Murphy, Sean. Africa Feed. N.p., 29 Jan 2009. Web. 5 Jun 2012. http://www.africafeed.com/post/73905767/the-sapeurs-of-congo-open-gutters-and-gucci-loafers.

Bureau of African Affairs, . "Background Note: Democratic Republic of the Congo." Democratic republic of the congo. N.p., 2011. Web. 12 Apr 2012. <http://www.state.gov/r/pa/ei/bgn/2823.html>.

Friends of the Congo, . "Congolese Culture." Friends of the Congo. N.p., 2012. Web. 12 Apr 2012. <http://friendsofthecongo.org/resource-center/congolese-culture.html?start=2>.

Gascoigne, Bamber. "The Democratic Republic of Congo." History World. N.p., 2001, Web. 11 Apr 2012. <http://www.historyworld.net/wrldhis/PlainTextHistories.asp?historyid=ad34>.

Information Please® Database, . "Congo, Democratic Republic of the." Congo, Democratic Republic of the. Pearson Education, 2012. Web. 11 Apr 2012. <http://www.factmonster.com/ipka/A0198161.html>.

MacTaggart, John. "African Masks." www.artyfactory.com. N.p., 2011. Web. 12 Apr 2012. <http://www.artyfactory.com/africanmasks/context/function.htm>.

Notz, . "A Brief introduction to Soukous." Alisdair.com. N.p., 2001. Web. 12 Apr 2012. <http://www.alisdair.com/africanpages/africansoukous.html>.

Sean Murphy, Africa Feed. N.p., 2009. Web. 12 Apr 2012. <http://www.africafeed.com/post/73905767/the-sapeurs-of-congo-open-gutters-and- gucci-loafers>.

Sompa, Titos. "Congolese Dance." Mbongi Village. N.p., n.d. Web. 12 Apr 2012. <http://www.mbongivillage.org/dance.html>.

White, Ph.D, Bob W. "About." Bob W. White Ph.D. N.p., n.d. Web. 12 Apr 2012. <http://www.atalaku.net/about/>.

 

 . "Democratic Republic of Congo." Lonely Planet. N.p., 30 Mar 2012. Web. 5 Jun 2012. http://www.lonelyplanet.com/democratic-republic-of-congo.


. "Democratic Republic of Congo Warnings Or Dangers." Virtual Tourist. N.p., 2012. Web. 5 Jun 2012. http://www.virtualtourist.com/travel/Africa/Democratic_Republic_of_Congo/Warnings_or_Dangers-Democratic_Republic_of_Congo-TG-C-1.html.

"Ratification by the Democratic Republic of the Congo of the Convention for the Safeguarding of the Intangible Cultural Heritage (Paris, 17 October 2003)." UNESCO. Office of International Standards and Legal Affairs, 19 Oct 2010. Web. 5 Jun 2012. http://portal.unesco.org/en/ev.php-URL_ID=48153&URL_DO=DO_TOPIC&URL_SECTION=201.html.

"Democratic Republic of the Congo: harnessing the cultural industries' potential for development." Cultural Expressions. UNESCO, 2012. Web. 5 Jun 2012. http://www.unesco.org/new/en/culture/themes/cultural-diversity/diversity-of-cultural-expressions/programmes/technical-assistance/missions/dr-congo/.

"National Museum Celebrates Ambassador’s Fund for Cultural Preservation Award." Kinshasa. Embassy of the United States, 22 Nov 2011. Web. 5 Jun 2012. http://kinshasa.usembassy.gov/highlight_english_11222011.html.


. "U.S. AMBASSADORS FUND FOR CULTURAL PRESERVATION 2010 AWARDS." U.S. DEPARTMENT OF STATE. BUREAU OF EDUCATIONAL & CULTURAL AFFAIRS, 2010. Web. 5 Jun 2012. http://exchanges.state.gov/media/pdfs/office-of-policy-and-evaluations/ambassadors-fund/afcp2010list.pdf.

"Preservation and Promotion of Intangible Cultural Heritage." Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan. N.p., Dec 2011. Web. 5 Jun 2012. <http://www.mofa.go.jp/policy/culture/coop/unesco/c_heritage/i_heritage/preservation/index.html>.

Pate, Denise. "Fua Dia Congo; Dancing Malonga Casquelourd’s Legacy." Dancers Group. N.p., Dec 2007. Web. 5 Jun 2012.
 

 

 

 

 

No comments:

Post a Comment